Coldplay – Hurts Like Heaven

Coldplay unveils an animated music video for Hurts Like Heaven, the fifth single from last year’s Mylo Xyloto. But there’s more to the video, as the band is advertising their upcoming comic book titled The Full Story of Mylo Xyloto.

Set in a dark-toned dystopian world, the video sees a graffiti artist couple that rebels against dictator Major Minus, who has an army called Silencers. At the end of the video, the pair is separated when troops seize the boyfriend. The lovers then inspire a young boy named Mylo to save the world.

Hurts Like Heaven was directed by Mark Osborne, who also created the comic book, and serves as a prequel to Mylo’s story in the comic series. The Full Story of Mylo Xyloto will consist of six issues and they will be released some time around February 2013. You can pre-order the comic book here.

1 Response

  1. April 8, 2014

    […] Hurts Like Heaven [MV] […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.