Maroon 5 – Hands All Over

Release date: September 15, 2010
Label: A&M/Octone


  1. Misery
  2. Give a Little More
  3. Stutter
  4. Don’t Know Nothing
  5. Never Gonna Leave this Bed
  6. I Can’t Lie
  7. Hands All Over
  8. How
  9. Get Back in my Life
  10. Just a Feeling
  11. Runaway
  12. Out of Goodbyes

Maroon 5’s new album begins with Misery – the first single – so catchy it makes you want to sing it all day long. Hands All Over has a very clear sound, more produced and elaborate than their previous work, but still possessing the same energy.

The songs talk, as usual, about love, break-ups, sex, goodbyes and last chances using a very nice funky pop/rock sound. In fact, it sounds like a greatest hits album, every song could turn into a smash hit.

There are great pieces like the duet with Lady Antebellum in Out of Goodbyes or Don’t Know Nothing, which really reminds me of Keane. Overall, Hands All Over is good: great sound, catchy songs… but I still miss the feeling of their debut.

Rating: ★★★½☆ 

Preview on | Like it? Buy the album on Amazon.comiTunes

by Luis Vidal

1 Response

  1. August 20, 2014

    […] been almost a year since Maroon 5 released Hands All Over, and Runaway becomes its fourth, and probably last, single of the album. Though not a remarkable […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.