Gummy – Loveless EP

Release date: May 6, 2010
Label: YG Entertainment


  1. 그만 헤어져 (Let’s Break Up)
  2. Because of You
  3. 사랑은 없다 (타이틀곡) (There’s No Love)
  4. 남자라서 (타이틀곡) (As a Man)
  5. 어떡해 (What Can I Do?)
  6. 누구세요  featuring Bigtone of Happy Face (Who Are You?)

One of the strongest voices in the Korean music scene – and sometimes very much underrated – is back after two years with an EP that is going to make you nod your head to the beat.

Consisting of six mid-tempo, almost bordering on slow, tracks, what stands out the most in this EP are the soft melodies accompanied by Gummy’s very husky and powerful voice. Every song is a very good companion to the one before, keeping the mood throughout the whole piece. Gummy keeps it soulful, she keeps it warm and mostly she keeps it mellow.

There is not much more you can say. If you love powerful vocals, great songs with an overall soft yet soothing feeling, listen to this. If you haven’t heard Gummy’s music before, listen to this. I guarantee that you will look for her previous releases. She is that good.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Preview on | Like it? Buy the album on


Music is all I do: I work in music, I write about music, I listen to music.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.