Bi (Rain) – Back to the Basic

Release date: April 8, 2010
Label: J.Tune Entertainment


  1. 널 붙잡을 노래 (Song that Will Catch You)
  2. Hip Song
  3. One
  4. 똑같아 / Same
  5. Love Song (English Version)

The sexy megastar is back on the Korean music scene with a mini-album that is neither here nor there, but this is Rain, so it is all good as long as he flashes his abs.

But seriously, this is really good. Add to it that the best songs on the album are produced and written by Rain himself (Love Song and Hip Song) – he is so simple minded, I love it. It kind of adds something extra to the mini-album.

The sound is more R&B, the mood a bit more mature, the voice is all sultry. Yes, Rain, I am ready to throw my panties at you just by listening to your mini-album. However, Rain should really not sing in English, he should just stick to singing in Korean (bad pun is bad).

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

Preview on | Like it? Buy the album on


Music is all I do: I work in music, I write about music, I listen to music.

7 Responses

  1. Jenna says:

    lol. Bad pun is bad, indeed.

  2. amy says:

    to be the brutally honest not-that-k-pop lover… I didn’t like the album. First killer was that I couldn’t get passed “Hip/Love Song”.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.