Linkin Park – A Thousand Suns

Release date: September 8, 2010
Label: Warner Bros.


  1. The Requiem
  2. The Radiance
  3. Burning in the Skies
  4. Empty Spaces
  5. When They Come for Me
  6. Robot Boy
  7. Jornada del Muerto
  8. Waiting for the End
  9. Blackout
  10. Wretches and Kings
  11. Wisdom, Justice, and Love
  12. Iridescent [MV]
  13. Fallout
  14. The Catalyst
  15. The Messenger

Linkin Park’s first single The Catalyst takes a big risk by not using the traditional verse-chorus-verse structure, instead picking every single idea they’ve had for the past three years and putting them into something that may sound like a concept album… or not.

What makes this a magnificent album? The intros to every song, the tribal sounds mixed with great sequences and environmental sounds. To top it all with top-notch vocals, new instrumentation with pianos, as well as the melancholic spirit that surrounded the whole project, which also feels a bit more commercial than previous work.

Some people may think the record lacks the energy, that the band is selling out, but it seems like the sound is a natural progression for a band that’s grown up and are experimenting with their talent to try to take it to the next level.

Rating: ★★★¾☆ 

Preview on | Like it? Buy the album on Amazon.comiTunes

by Luis Vidal

1 Response

  1. great review, it makes me want to listen to Linkin Park again, I haven't listened since I was 16.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.