LeeSa – Blackout

Release Date: February 14, 2011
Label: Mirrorball Music


  1. 자전거 소년 (Bicycle Boy) [MV]
  2. 정전 (Blackout) [MV]
  3. 수면중 (During Sleep)

As far as first singles go, LeeSa’s Blackout is really well done. LeeSa is a fellow YouTube sensation with J Rabbit from over at Friendz.net. Her first single off the album Blackout is a quiet, slightly meloncholy acoustic piece that relaxes the listener, but at the same time has a haunting melody that stays with them. Bicycle Boy is the original song that got me interested in LeeSa. It’s a plucky guitar lead song that lends beautifully to her soulful voice. During Sleep maintains the same slow haunting feel of Blackout and ends the album on a lovely note.

While not the longest introduction to the artist, Blackout gives you a taste of this lovely singer-songwriter and leaves me craving for more from her. I hope she mixes things up a bit on her next release. Remember to keep an eye out on the Friendz.Net channel for updates.

Rating: ★★★¼☆ 

Preview and buy on Soribada


Part-time student, full-time media whore, fan of all things Asian.

2 Responses

  1. julili says:

    Man she is amazing! Love the voice and the mellow sound! Guuh!

  1. March 28, 2011

    […] of brief reviews from wakesidevision and YAM Magazine respectively: – Pony – Volume 1 Review – LeeSa – Blackout var addthis_language = 'en'; blog comments powered by Disqus var […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.