Leehom Wang – Heartbeat

Release date: December 31, 2008
Label: Sony BMG


  1. 愛得 得體 (Dirty Love)
  2. 心跳 (Heartbeat)
  3. 春雨裡洗過的太陽 (The Sun After Washed by Spring Rain)
  4. Everything
  5. 我完全沒有任何理由理你 (No Reason to Pay Attention to You)
  6. 另一個天堂 featuring Jane Zhang (Another Heaven)
  7. 玩偶 (Puppet)
  8. 腳本 (Screenplay)
  9. 競爭對手 (Competitor)
  10. 搖滾怎麼了!!(What’s Wrong with Rock!!)

To some people LeeHom Wang is taking the music industry by storm alongside other popular musicians who are creating the new music coming out of China. But the fact is Heartbeat (Xin Tiao) is LeeHom’s 13th album. When I began listening to him, I had a preference for his ballads, but as I grew more accustomed to his sound, I began loving his Chinked-Out style more.

On Heartbeat, LeeHom continues his departure from R&B and Hip-Hop sounds and plays more with rocking electric guitars and a Rock&Roll flare. People not used to Rock&Roll (think Jailhouse Rock) will not love this departure, and would wish the return of the old him. Sure, this album might not be his greatest work, but he might be getting there.

Best tracks? Dirty Love (Ai De De Ti), The Sun Washed by Spring Rain (Chun Yu Li Xi Guo De Tai Yang), and No Reason to Pay Attention to You (Wo Wan Quan Mei You Ren He Li You Li Ni).

Rating: ★★★¾☆ 


YAM Magazine editor, photographer, blogger, translator and part-time web designer. Film junkie, music junkie… and lately series (a.k.a. TV) junkie.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.