Geeks – Officially Missing You

Release date: March 09, 2011
Label: KingPin Entertainment


  1. Officially Missing You
  2. Damdamhe
  3. Hello
  4. Feels Good
  5. Officially Missing You (Instrumental)
  6. Damdamhe (Instrumental)
  7. Hello (Instrumental)
  8. Feels Good (Instrumental)
  9. Officially Missing You (Acappella)
  10. Damdamhe (Acappella)
  11. Hello (Acappella)
  12. Feels Good (Acappella)

Geeks’ debut album is certainly promising.  The music is good, the vocals are nice.  One of the guys reminds me a little too much of G-Dragon in pitch and timbre, but I guess if you love G-Dragon you’ll love this duo.

Officially Missing You is a mellow tune in good R&B fashion with a catchy chorus and a good title.  Damdamhe is also very R&B, with catchy choruses and velvety vocals.  On the other side, Hello and Feels Good are more true to Hip-Hop, with higher energy and faster beats.  These two are the ones that will have you feeling like you’re listening to G-Dragon, I swear.  Just listen to it yourself!

Similarities aside though, these two guys make a very good duo.  It’s good music to listen to while cruising with your crew in the middle of twilight or on your way to hang out.  It’s very chill and catchy.  Totally recommend it.

One negative note about the album though: Don’t get too excited about the “acapella” songs.  The songs are literally the exact same as the originals, except they don’t include the music and the vocals are enhanced with auto-tune.  Might be just my opinion, but you shouldn’t sell something as “acapella” if it’s actually auto-tuned.  What’s the point?  It’s an odd thing to include on the album. However, overall I recommend the original songs and the instrumentals.

Rating: ★★★☆☆ 

Preview on | Like it? Buy the album on


A Caribbean Islander who wants to fly. Criminal Justice graduate with a lot to say about social injustice. An eternal scholar. I want to know everything. I blame Disney for making me a total dreamer. My head is mostly in the clouds and I have background music in real life.

3 Responses

  1. julili says:

    I really, really like this mini! I’m intrigued to say the least!
    But there was really no need for the instrumentals or the so called acappella songs…
    Besides that, I think it’s a good debut!

  2. Jenna says:

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU. I was gonna review this one. TT__TT I noted the similarity to GTOP – in fact it’s close to what I was hoping for on their collab earlier this year. I have to disagree on the acapella tracks – it emphasizes their vocal and rapping abilities versus the production of the song. My favorite track is Hello.

  3. ROXY says:

    Hahaha sorry Jenna. I was available in the time of need for our dear editor lol

    About the ‘acapella’ I just felt it was odd. I can’t listen to the whole thing. I was expecting real acapallea with like harmonizing or something. That should go in a making-of video is my opinion.

    My favorite track is Feels Good. Officially Missing You too, it’s so chill.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.