Crowd Lu – Seven Days

Release date: October 30, 2009
Label: Team Ear Music


  1. Oh Yeah!!! [MV]
  2. 七天 (Seven Days)
  3. Tomato
  4. 愛情,習作 (Love, Exercise)
  5. I No [MV]
  6. 開心餐廳 (Happy Restaurant)
  7. 吉米寶貝 (Jimmy Baby)
  8. 風雨 (Wind and Rain)
  9. A
  10. 最寂寞的時候 (The Loneliest Time) [MV]
  11. 聽見了嗎? (Have You Heard?)
  12. 再見勾勾 (Goodbye Hooks) [MV]

It doesn’t matter how bad you might be feeling, Crowd Lu’s (Lu Guang Zhong) soothing voice and be-happy attitude will certainly bring a smile to your face, because that’s the only way to describe what he can do to his audience. It’s like being around rainbows and puppies.

After the success of his debut album 100 Ways for Living, which earned Lu the Golden Melody Awards for Best Newcomer and Best Composer, he’s back with Seven Days. The album starts really strong with Crowd’s first single simply titled Oh Yeah!, which obviously makes you close your eyes, put your hand up and bob your head up and down. The rest of the album sort of loses that energy, but still delivers with the happy music — yet melancholic lyrics — and gets you to smile.

Favorite tracks: Oh Yeah!, Happy Restaurant, Wind and Rain, and Goodbye Hooks.

Rating: ★★★¾☆ 

Preview on | Like it? Buy the album on | HMV HK

Ghost Writer

Here. There. Everywhere. Punished soul that usually watches what nobody wants, but sometimes gets lucky.

1 Response

  1. August 12, 2013

    […] been able to make us smile even while dealing with more depressing subjects. In his previous album Seven Days we had a range of songs  that went from Oh Yeah!!! [MV], The Loneliest Time [MV], and I No […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.