Calle 13 – Entren los que Quieran

Release date: November 19, 2010
Label: Sony Music Entertainment


  1. Intro
  2. Calma Pueblo (Calm Down, People) featuring Omar Rodríguez
  3. Baile de los Pobres (Dance of the Poor)
  4. La Vuelta al Mundo (Around the World)
  5. La Bala (The Bullet)
  6. Vamo’ a Portarnos Mal (Lets Misbehave)
  7. Latinoamérica (Latin America) featuring Totó La Momposina, Susana Baca & María Rita [MV]
  8. Inter – En Annunakilandia
  9. Digo lo que Pienso (I Say What I Think)
  10. Muerte en Hawaii (Death in Hawaii)
  11. Todo se Mueve (Everything is Moving) featuring Seun Kuti
  12. El Hormiguero (The Ant Nest)
  13. Prepárame la Cena (Make Me Supper)
  14. Outro

Since the beginning of their career, Calle 13 has always been known for their “in your face”, scandalous and raw lyrics. Nothing has changed since then as this album brought about controversy regarding lyrics on the track Digo Lo Que Pienso (I Say What I Think), where they mention a mayor who does drugs, no mention of name. And, of course, as incredibly ‘smart’ as most politicians are, the alluded to mayor threw himself under the bus.

Digo Lo Que Pienso is one of three tracks that I believe are the crown jewels of this album, the other two being La Bala (The Bullet) and Latinoamérica (Latin America). Digo Lo Que Pienso is but a proclamation from lyricist René Pérez about how he sings to tell the truth no matter how much it may hurt. Latinoamérica is a beautiful first person point of view narrative describing the many things that Latin America is. La Bala, though, is by far the most worthy song of this album. Calle 13 explains in poetic detail how a bullet’s trajectory, starting with the trigger all the way to the hit, makes our society decay.

After you hear these three tracks you’ve gotten the gist of it. But to those of you who have never heard Calle 13, prepare yourselves for the oddest urban style of music you’ve ever heard. Their music is a widespread fusion of all things Latin American, music from merengue to salsa to traditional South American instruments, all over a base of steady rhythm hip-hop. If you dig this, then be prepared to be schooled on social morals ;D

Rating: ★★★½☆ 

Preview and/or buy the album on


A Caribbean Islander who wants to fly. Criminal Justice graduate with a lot to say about social injustice. An eternal scholar. I want to know everything. I blame Disney for making me a total dreamer. My head is mostly in the clouds and I have background music in real life.

3 Responses

  1. Amy says:

    I'm not generally into Calle 13, but it's interesting that Latinoamerica has such a broad aspect of Latin American music… I mean, Susana Baca on a Calle 13 album!? xD

    "Must listen| queue~

    • detectiveroxy says:

      I agree! I'm not a big Calle 13 fan but my cousin is and I was in his car not long before I made the review so I HAD to listen to the whole album. It was a good thing because even if their music isn't what I would prefer to hear Rene's lyrics always catch my attention. I'm in a Social Science Mayor so the kinds of things he says are the kinds of things I agree with. Thus why I loved the song La Bala.

  1. September 26, 2014

    […] Rico’s Calle 13 release their fifth single, Latinoamérica, from their fourth studio album Entren los que Quieran. The song, written and produced by Rafael Arcaute and Calle 13, features additional vocals […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.