Bibi Zhou – Time

Release date: July 8, 2009
Label: Gold Typhoon


  1. Season [MV]
  2. 这句话 (These Words) [MV]
  3. 你们的爱 (Your Love) [MV]
  4. 倒叙的时光 (Flashback Light) [MV]
  5. 青睐 (Graces)
  6. 上帝咬过的苹果 (The Apple Bitten by God)
  7. 唱一半的歌 (Sing Half a Song) [MV]
  8. 学会感觉 (Learn to Feel)
  9. 醒着梦游 (Dreaming Awake)
  10. 唱响幸福 (Singing of Happiness) [MV]

Bibi’s back with Time, a full 10-track album that includes hit singles Sing Half a Song and Your Love — which was dedicated to her fans.

At first listen, there isn’t anything remarkable about Time as an album — a pity in itself because WOW was just that. But Time has its merits. Bibi sings a bit in English and Cantonese — it shows her influence of western music and the range of her vocals in many of her ballads. The songs are a lot more guitar-driven than anything I can remember in her discography, which would lend itself to awesome acoustic performances in small venues.

Best track? Season

Rating: ★★★½☆ 

Preview on | Like it? Buy the album on | HMV HK | iTunes


YAM Magazine editor, photographer, blogger, translator and part-time web designer. Film junkie, music junkie… and lately series (a.k.a. TV) junkie.

2 Responses

  1. ghost says:

    Maybe you should re-write this review. The word count on the PDF version really hurt it. At least you mention “Season” is the best track… because it is.

  1. September 27, 2013

    […] the visual Zhong Ping Huang [YouTube Playlist], who apparently did the photography for Bibi’s Time album and directed her music videos for These Words (这句话) and Single Mirror (單面鏡) […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.